Page 1 of 1

For the gear addicted, obsessed.....

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:13 pm
by rachelp
Ebay finally has your mojo....

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Yamaha-CS80-CS-8 ... 35a8741f39


rachel

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:29 pm
by RustyO
Alas, unfortunately not.

WARNING !!!

DO NOT BID!!!

Exact same photo's and description were used for a listing last week in NSW that I reported via ebay.

Refer to post #63 in this thread at GearSlutz:

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/electron ... 0-a-3.html

I'll be reporting this to ebay very shortly to get the listing removed.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:47 pm
by RustyO
Listing reported.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:41 pm
by Thirteen
I just posted a question to the seller:

"As this listing has appeared before, perhaps a photo of the days' newspaper on top of the synth would be helpful? I will then make a bid. I assume that you allow pickup?"

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:44 pm
by rachelp
I won't be bidding anyway - I was just spreading the info!

Thanks for the heads up though. I figure people would have to be stupid/desparate
to scam synths in Australia, being such a small place, synth-community-wise and that
such things don't generally happen over here......

I have parted with large sums of money on ebay in the past, but only
where I have a had a good idea of who the seller is!


rachel

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:48 pm
by NYMo
Hi there,

I have a couple of Maori buds in Perth that could go and ...cough cough....Inspect the CS 80 !

Cheers
N
Y
M
O